Well I’m on day 2 of this 250 thing and I must say, I’ve made it further than I thought I would.

2. Why do you think some people don’t exercise their right to vote?

This question really hits home because, well, I am one of the people that do not exercise their right to vote. OMG! what an outrage, right? “You are an American with the right to vote! People would die for that!” “Well if you don’t vote you can’t complain about who’s running the country” and the age old “you’re vote counts!” Yes, I have heard them all and none of them have made me vote yet. Will I ever vote? Who knows, but as of now the answer is a no. Why do I think some people do, I don’t know. Maybe they are lazy, maybe they are too busy, maybe they just don’t like anyone running enough to vote. I don’t know their reasoning but I know mine. The first reason I’ll start with is my vote most likely won’t count. The day it comes down to one vote is the day I’ll start voting. That’s not the main reason but the second reason is I don’t listen to politics, I am not involved in politics whatsoever, I know nothing about politics. Why would the country want someone that has no idea about any candidates voting for someone? I most certainly do not want that. The last reason(maybe most important) is because I’m just too lazy to register and vote. Plain and simple. Call me what you want, harass me, do whatever. I will still be an American citizen that doesn’t vote!

I was interested in journaling because when I think back to my past no matter what I remember I will never know if it is 100% true. Frankly, I don’t like that. So I put some thought into it and I figured with the activation of my reserve unit to deploy, it would be the perfect time to start this up. I’m not doing it to show how great a writer I am or how awesome at spelling, because I suck at both of those. I just want to be able to write down my thoughts and maybe some actions so one day if I decide I can look back and remember or even show my kids(yeah, that’s a good one). So along with the 250 ideas I will try to tell a little of whats been going on in my life, head, and world. Maybe with a picture or two.

At the current time I just moved back into my parents house so I could spend my last couple weeks around them and I could quit my jobs and not have to worry about money. Me and Veronica just got tattoos a couple days ago that say “Hold On” hers on her foot and mine on my inner wrist. The meaning is from a Michael Buble song – Hold on. That is our song and ever since we’ve heard it we’ve felt a perfect connection with it. Some say it’s bad luck to get matching tattoos with a lover but I don’t believe any of that so I’m not too worried.

This is just a quick side not but if you are wondering how I got my site name this is the explanation. I tried a bunch of names and they were all taken so I kept googling things and they were all taken so I looked up short quotes and I think it was Benjamin Franklin(not 100% sure but decently sure) who said, “I have not failed, I have just found 10,000 ways that won’t work” something like that. I thought it was fitting for the 10,000 names that didn’t work.

