It’s that time of day again! Woo! Day 3 of the challenge and it’s a fun one.

3. What is your favorite Disney character or movie and why is it your favorite?

This is an easy question and the hands-down answer is Winnie the Pooh! I don’t know what it is about the Pooh bear but I have always had a spot in my heart for him. As far back as I could remember he was my number 1 Disney character if not my favorite character of all time. I still have stuffed animals of Pooh from when I was a baby and most of the collection of the movies. I can’t remember the exact amount of Pooh toys I have had over my life but it is most likely an unhealthy number. One of the best cartoons to this day is the “Winnie the Pooh and the Blustery Day”. “Happy Winds-day!” In 5th grade we got the chance to bring something into class to get our picture taken with and part joke/part serious I brought my Pooh collection in. So you can see this was a pretty serious love affair we had. Anytime a classic episode comes on I can’t help but turn to it and let it bring me back to the good days where the biggest stresses in my life were which G.I. Joe was going to survive the fight and when am I getting my next Little Debbie swiss cake roll. And why was it my favorite? I’d just think it was because it was what I grew up to.

Nothing new on the home-front. I sit here and try to find things to keep me from dying of boredom. My days living at my parents consist of waking up, eating breakfast, going to Veronica’s house until she leaves for work, coming home, taking a nap, running/working out, and staring at the clock until she gets off work. It’s a pretty vicious cycle that I strive to break everyday but have seemed to fail every time. Maybe tomorrow… She’s in an argument with her parents so I get to get the repercussions from that but it hasn’t been too bad today. We had our monthly protein run to Costco and a quick stop at Border’s where she picked up one of her girl-y romance novels and I got some Green Beret survival guide. She’s just recently decided that she was into voodoo but the hunt for anything on that unfortunately turned up nothing.

For those of you that know us, you know we have a sick obsession with our son. We find humor in giving him alter-egos and convincing ourselves he has identity-crisis’s. The new side we came up with today is a guinea pig named Snickerdoodle. So when he starts getting annoying we tell him hes a guinea pig and call him Snickerdoodle. Another one of the alias’s of Louis is Patty-lou the small Shihtzu. That was the original one we made when we would hold his head in our hands and convince him he was that big. I can’t think of a more spoiled dog.

