As the journaling saga continues we get to a question that is going to be a pretty short answer. Partly because there’s not much too go into with it and partly because I hate this keyboard on my dad’s laptop. The space bar works when it wants to and it’s very annoying

4.   My full name and how it was decided on

Well my first name is Ryan and honestly I don’t know how I got it. I’m assuming it was chosen because my parents liked the name Ryan. They haven’t told me otherwise so if there was a deeper meaning behind it I’m sure I would have found out by now. My middle name being Charles comes from my dad’s first name, Charles. His middle name is his dad’s first name so I think they just stuck with that tradition. It’s a tradition I’d like to stick with my first son so hopefully my future wife(Big V) agrees with it. We have talked about it and if she changes her mind on wanting kids then it shouldn’t be a problem. My last name was chosen just as any other last name is.

I’m supposed to be packing for drill this weekend because I have to get up around 230-300 am but I got bored of it. We’re going to Camp Grayling for 3 weeks so we need to have our stuff for then packed. It’s very annoying trying to get a “sleeping system” into a “water-proofing bag” and takes a lot of patience and finagling. The reality of getting deployed is getting more real every day so that most likely means something will happen to stop it. I’m trying to get deployed as a dog-handler and when we get to 29 palms or Camp Pendleton or wherever it is we go I guess they’re going to interview those of us that are on the list. I’m keeping my fingers crossed because I’d much rather be handling dogs then whatever other b.s. they will have us doing. Veronica is going to laugh at me for putting this in here but I “stumbled-upon” the 10 dog commandments poem last night(she originally showed me) and I was snuggled up on the couch with Louis and it almost made me cry, I won’t lie my eyes started to tear. Yes, the big, bad Ryan was going to cry over a dog poem. Here it is and if you have a dog and were about to be away from him for a year I’d like you to not get sad!…

Dog Ten Commandments

1. My life is likely to last 10 to 15 years. Any
separation from you will be painful remember
that before you get me.
2. Give me time to understand what you want of me.
3. Place your trust in me- it is crucial to my well
being.
4. Do not be angry at me for long, and do not lock
me up as punishment.
5. You have your work, your entertainment,and your friends.
I only have you.
6. Talk to me sometimes. Even if I don’t understands your words,
I understand your voice when it is speaking to me.
7. Be aware that how ever you treat me, I will never forget.
8. Remember before you hit me that I have teeth that could
easily hurt you, but I choose not to bite you because I
love you.
9. Before you scold me for being uncooperative,obstinate,or lazy,
ask yourself if something might be bothering me. Perhaps I
might not be getting the right food, or I have been out to
long, or my heart is getting to old and weak.
10. Take care of me when I get old; you too will grow old. Go
with me on difficult journeys. Never say: “I cannot bear to
watch” or “Let it happen in my absence.” Everything
is easier for me if you are there, even my death.
Remember that I love you.

 

There it is and I’m out for the night. I can’t think of any picture to add for this post but I’ll search google so Amanda has a little something to look at so she doesn’t get too bored. 😉

