So a thought that has come through my head on many occasions is “what era I belong to?” Every time the thought comes up, it’s always the same era that pops into my head. This time frame might come as a shock but I know I was meant to be a “Cowboy”. Not a live on the farm and do lame things cowboy either. A hustlin, rustlin cowboy. A cowboy that lives a life of action! Robbing banks and trains! The face on every wanted poster kind of cowboy. I don’t like rules, I don’t like having my own boss. What better fit for me then being a cowboy. I haven’t had a lot of experience with horses but if it came down to it I would ride a black stallion into the sunset without second guessing it! The fact that I work a cowboy hat and spurs like it’s going out of style is just a little bit of a bonus. I’d definitely have one of those cool cowboy nicknames too, Ryan “Dead Eye” Nelson. Everyone east of the Mississippi would know and respect the name. John Wayne would be begging to play me in a movie. Ah, I can just imagine it now…

But, instead here I am: Ryan Nelson, your average 22 year old growing up in the suburbs. My life is going in a complete different direction then if I were a Outlaw. I can’t complain though, I have a great girl, family, and son(dog).

