foodEverybody has their “staple” foods. Foods that you just simply can’t live without. It can be anything from an 18 oz steak to rainbow colored Skittles. They help get you through stressful days and are always there when you can’t think of what to eat. Whether it was something you grew up eating and couldn’t imagine it being gone or something you just tried and fell in love with. This is a little sample of some of my food addictions…

1. Cinnamon French Toast – I figured I would start the list with the most amazing food that has ever touched a human mouth!  This is God’s gift to the world. I have been eating C.F.T. for as long as I can remember and have yet to get sick of it. If I am ever in the situation where I can chose any meal to eat this is the go-to atleast 90% of the time. If I met the person that invented this I would kiss them on the mouth without second guessing it.

2. Chinese Buffet – I know this is kind of a broad food group but it has to be grouped as a whole. A simple Chinese meal would not make this list but having an unlimited choice of any type of Chinese is one of the greatest choices a person can have to make. My trip to the buffet usually consists of 2-4 plates with crab rangoon, General’s chicken, honey chicken, chicken on a stick, and rice. Not only do you get to eat such wonderful delicacies but the pickier eater also has the option of pizza, macaroni and cheese, and chicken nuggets. Although the service is usually sub-par this is a must have.

3. Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwich – One of the most common and most basic meals you can eat. I have eaten one of these almost everyday since I was 8 and I still love them as much as I did on day 1, if not more. They are quick and easy to make and always taste delicious. The options are also interchangeable, you can put grape or strawberry jelly depending on your mood and if you’re a little adventurous you can add honey. I have once eaten a sandwich with peanut butter, jelly, honey, bananas, and mustard. The possibilities are truly endless.

4. Chocolate Milk – This is another one that I have been having since I can remember. Although my flavor preferences have changed, my love for this treat have not. My phases were as followed: Hershey syrup in my younger years, Nesquick soon followed, and I am currently on the store bought chocolate milk by the gallon. If in a bind I will drink Ovaltine but it is always second choice.

This list could go on longer than socially acceptable so I will leave it as is. If you run into me sometime in the future and want to make my day, you now know some ways to do it. 🙂

 

